Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 25, 2017, 03:20:50 PM
1132382 Posts in 84281 Topics by 44956 Members
Latest Member: toastydoc

YoYoNation is in Archive mode for search and historical purposes.  Posting and commenting is disabled.
Home Help Search Login Register
YoYo Nation.com - Voice of the Nation  |  Voice of the Nation  |  YoYoNation  |  New to Yo-Yos and YoYoNation!  |  Noob Here...Just saying hi and looking for advice « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Noob Here...Just saying hi and looking for advice  (Read 990 times)
midshipman01
Trade Count: (4)
The Nation

Noob Here...Just saying hi and looking for advice
« on: January 18, 2012, 06:10:03 AM »

Like the title, pretty much a noob. Well, I have been into yo'ing on and off for my entire life and can actually play responsive pretty well but I never was very serious about it nor did I ever really play around with string tricks. Just breakaways, around the worlds, loops, whatever. Didn't even know about the unresponsive revolution at all...but I have since vowed to become good.

However, I presently suck out loud. Been practicing with every spare moment and right now I'm focusing most of my attention on binds and finding ways to get to binds from simple tricks. Seems like the logical place to start. Every once in a while I tape just a few minutes of myself so I can see how it's looking and so I'll maybe have a record someday of how terrible I was when I started. Here is Day 3 of unresponsive training. Might be good for a laugh, but will most likely be boring. Highlights are at about 4:10 I actually hit both tricks I'm attempting (brain twister to bind and trapeze to back bind), about 6:10 when I get jiggy with it, and the King's Speech playing in the background throughout the entire video...which I felt was good, but ultimately undeserving of so much awards hype. Yo's used are first the 888x until it knots and then the Hspin Icon.