Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Guitar Topic  (Read 2131 times)

beatboxer2013

• Thomas Pierson
  • The Nation
  • Werrd?
Guitar Topic
« on: March 11, 2012, 11:32:03 AM »
I couldn't really find a topic for just those who play the guitar so I thought i'd start one.  This is just a thread for those who love to play and talk guitars so...begin

ratfacedudeguy

• My name is Julian.... and I'm a YYRoholic
  • The Nation
    • My BST (Closed for now!)
Re: Guitar Topic
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2012, 12:08:49 PM »
It'll be cool to see who else plays on this forum, and I hope this thread stays alive. To give a bit of background, I've been playing for close to 10 years now, with a break not long ago that spasmed maybe 2 or 3 years. I've been playing acoustic exclusively for the past year, stuff like Andy Mckee, Don Ross, and Michael Hedges. My main guitar right now is a Takamine mini jumbo whose model number escapes me right now.

I've also been revisiting Steve Vai lately, so I've gotten the electric itch setting back in. I was drooling over the Ibanez s7420 for the past week or so because I've always wanted a quality 7 string, but I think I might back off on that for a little while. My main electric axe right now is am Ibanez RG whose model number also escapes me right now. It's a very rich purple matte finish on a flame maple top, 5 piece neck thru body construction, Edge II trem, and DiMarzio Evolutions that I installed myself. Absolutely love that guitar. I've also got a Gibson Gothic Explorer with EMGs that I installed, and a white abalone pickguard. Then I have a 50th anniversary Strat that doesn't see much play, but I like to keep it on hand anyway for diversity.